//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Day 5: Friends Who Listen Well

I am extremely thankful for having friends who are good listeners. The last few weeks have been a bit crazy, with more ups and downs than I care to count, and I’ve only managed to work through them- and the entire 25 years of my life- by having people who listen to me.

Sometimes I need someone to just listen to me while I work out whatever is going on in my head, sometimes I need someone to empathize while I complain and have all my angry or sad emotions I don’t allow myself to have in a situation, and sometime I need advice. I’m extremely thankful to have friends who understand all of this and adjust accordingly.

I need to write more- but I also need to be doing these earlier in the day when I’m not falling asleep while typing. More soon, I swear!

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

