//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Day 4- Zoo Sundays

I’m so happy I started volunteering at the zoo. So much of me missed being in an AZA environment, working with animals. There’s even something great about the physical labor of mucking the stalls, carrying water, etc. It’s really nice to get lost in a physical task- and to not feel like a sissy because I’m getting dirty. The other volunteers I work with are amazing, as well as the paid staff. It’s worth it for the friends I’ve made alone. But I’m just so thankful to be back in the field of what I love, even if it’s just on a volunteer basis.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

